Get in touch

Get in touch

Google Services

Google Translate

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

St Anne's Infants' School


Reach for the Stars

Who's Who

These are the 14 people who make up the Governing Body of St. Anne's Infants' School. They are current parents, representatives of the local authority, the foundation trust of which we are a part, co-opted members and the school staff. For more information or to contact a Governor contact the school office.

RF2020Rachel Friday

Chair, FGB

Classification: Foundation Governor
Appointed: 14 July 2021
Term Ends: 13 July 2025


Adam Rumney

Chair, Resources Committee

Classification: Co-opted Governor
Appointed: 7 Jan 2024

Term Ends: 6 Jan 2028



Emma Evans 

 Classification: Parent Governor
 Appointed: 20 Oct 2021
 Term Ends: 19 Oct 2025






Emma Turner

Classification: Local Authority Governor
Appointed: 25 May 2022
Term Ends: 24 May 2026






Anna Sutherland

Head Teacher

Appointed: 01 Sep 2017





Daniel Brunt

Vice chair, FGB

Classification: Parent Governor

Appointed: 19 Oct 2022

Term Ends: 18 Oct 2026



  Mark Gardner

  Classification: Parent Governor 

  Responsibility for: Safeguarding

  Appointed: 01 Feb 2023

  Term Ends: 31 Jan 2027





Gavin Hilzbrich

Classification: Parent Governor

Appointed: 18 October 2023

Term Ends: 17 October 2027




Emily Robertson

Classification: Staff Governor

Appointed: 8 December 2022

Term Ends: 7 December 2026






Kath Hynam


Classification: Parent Governor

Appointed: 12 December 2023

Term Ends: 11 December 2027




Maryam Darby

Chair, Curriculum and Standards Committee


Classification: Parent Governor

Appointed: 12 December 2023

Term Ends: 11 December 2027



Clerk to the Governing Body is Leanne Simpson


Rae Fillingham, deputy head teacher also attends as an Associate member (with no voting rights) for most of the matters discussed by the Full Governing Body.